logo_tripadvisor

Thanks to the hospitality a success

Review posted in July 2015 by RichardAbs
Total 10

The short trip to Lugano was thanks to the hospitality at Hotel Federale a success: The rooms with balcony offer a magnificent view over the San Lorenzo Church and the lake. We enjoyed breakfast – which is excellent – in the garden. The entire hotel is very clean and in the room there is even air conditioning and private fridge (no minibar). The family personally takes care of the guests and we were in the garage and a loading facility for our electric car (In the near future it even more charging stations give) Conclusion: price / performance are correct and we would definitely come back

logo_tripadvisor

Super price / performance ratio

Review posted in July 2015 by Schweizerknab
Total 10

Great location; nice clean and spacious rooms and a price / performance ratio, as you would as a family could want. And if you have breakfast here, then try next to the panettone also ice tea freshly made. It is worth it!

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Wonderful hotel

Review posted in July 2015 by Christopher B
Total 9.5
Position 10
Comfort 9
Price & Quality Comparison 8
Service 10
Staff 10
Cleanliness 10

Wonderful hotel. Great staff and service. Would stay there again.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Always come back gladly to the Federale!

Review posted in July 2015 by Alex O
Total 9
Position 10
Comfort 8
Price & Quality Comparison 8
Service 8
Staff 10
Cleanliness 10

We always come back gladly to the Federale! Very convenient for those traveling by train due to its ideal location between the station and the historic center

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

A very pleasant stay

Review posted in July 2015 by Armin G
Total 8
Position 8
Comfort 8
Price & Quality Comparison 8
Service 8
Staff 8
Cleanliness 8

A very pleasant stay. All was optimal.
Thank you.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

The room was small

Review posted in July 2015 by anonymous guest
Total 7.5
Position 8
Comfort 4
Price & Quality Comparison 5
Service 10
Staff 10
Cleanliness 8

The room was small. Otherwise all was OK.
Thank you.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Overall, our stay was very good

Review posted in July 2015 by Erwin L
Total 9.3
Position 10
Comfort 10
Price & Quality Comparison 8
Service 9
Staff 9
Cleanliness 10

We like the hotel very much. There are a few little things that are noticed: the grumpy (?) waiter, for the price of the room (high) rather small breakfast buffet (what is, for example, with eggs?), The non-warm coffee.
Everything else was very good including a nice parting gift!

holiday check logo

Very friendly

Review posted in May 2015 by Monique
Total 9.8

The Hotel Federale is ideally located near the station at Lugano. My single room had a king size bed and had an excellent mattress. The dinner tasted excellent. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. Striking – the absolute friendliness of the staff. I felt very well and would stay here again

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Very convenient location

Review posted in June 2015 by anonymous guest
Total 10
Position 10
Comfort 10
Price & Quality Comparison 10
Service 10
Staff 10
Cleanliness 10

Very convenient location, very kind staff and a perfect service

TA-logo-con-scrita1

Very welcoming

Review posted in June 2015 by Teo L
Total 9.3

Very welcoming and in good location
the kindness and professionalism of the staff is pleasant. The rooms are great, spacious and beds are comfortable; although I do not worship (indeed abhor) the carpet, the rooms are elegant and refined, with sufficient comfort and views of the historic center of the city; you see even have a glimpse of the lake. Breakfast, plentiful and varied, is of excellent quality