holiday check logo

Dinner has excellent taste

Review posted in May 2015 by Backstage2013
Total
9.8

Position
10

Comfort
9.1

Service
10

Staff
10

The Hotel Federale is ideally located right by the station of Lugano. My single room had a king size bed and had an excellent mattress. The dinner tasted excellent. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. Striking – the absolute friendliness of the staff. I have felt very well and like to come again.

logo_tripadvisor

Strategic

Review posted in May 2015 by Backstage2013
Total 8

A stone’s throw from the station and town center. Well managed. Helpful staff. Clean, tidy, equipped with water and the opportunity to make a hot tea. Rich breakfast buffet with savory and sweets.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

They didn’t concede it to me

Review posted in May 2015 by Edi K
Total
9.0

Position
10

Comfort
10

Price & Quality Comparison
5

Service
10

Staff
9

Cleanliness
10

The bill has been payed by my employer. We should have an agreement with the hotel. However, this was not conceded to me. (employees of the company xxxx Switzerland should no longer come to you).
A personal reply was sent to you, and we did not get an answer until now. Until 2012 we had a corporate agreement, but this has not been renewed by you.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

A special thanks

Review posted in May 2015 by Brad W
Total
9.5

Position
9

Comfort
10

Price & Quality Comparison
8

Service
10

Staff
10

Cleanliness
10

A special thanks to the friendly staff!

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Super stay!

Review posted in May 2015 by Manuela A
Total
9.2

Position
9

Comfort
8

Price & Quality Comparison
9

Service
10

Staff
9

Cleanliness
10

It was a great stay at Federale!
We felt very well. One small negatif comment regarding the spa … a little warmer, a little background music and it would have been more enjoyable. But we felt otherwise very well cared for and can hopefully be again a guest!
Thank you

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Rooms partly a bit noisy

Review posted in May 2015 by anonymous guest
Total
7.5

Position
8

Comfort
6

Price & Quality Comparison
8

Service
7

Staff
8

Cleanliness
8

– but otherwise okay!

logo_tripadvisor

To escape from the gray mist …

Review posted in May 2015 by Marsper
Total 10

… and the carnival hype we decided at short notice again for a trip to Lugano.

A quick call to the hotel was enough to make a reservation at once. Fast and uncomplicated.

However, since we had lots of luggage, we went this time by car we could park it at the hotel’s own underground car park. It costs but it is worth it.

The room was again well. Without air but luckily not yet needed it. The pre-booked babycot was also ready and to our satisfaction.

We had difficulties because of the heating as it was very warm in the room at night. After a brief call to the reception this was the same day repaired. So were the rest of the nights untroubled.

Food as always very good and nicely decorated.

Thanks to the hotel staff for a great stay.

Remains our first choice in Lugano

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

It’s always a pleasure

Review posted in May 2015 by Michel V
Total 8.7
Position 8
Comfort 8
Price & Quality Comparison 10
Service 8
Staff 8
Cleanliness 10

It’s always a pleasure to stay in your hotel.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

We will come back !

Review posted in May 2015 by Thomas T
Total 8.7
Position 8
Comfort 8
Price & Quality Comparison 8
Service 10
Staff 9
Cleanliness 9

Apart from the constant rain during our stay everything was just right for us. Thank you! We will definitely come back and will recommend it.
We’ll be coming back

logo_tripadvisor

A lovely hotel

Review posted in May 2015 by amjadshamsi
Total 8

Hotel Federale is located a few minutes walk away from Piazza Della Reforma. Very convenient. It is nice 5 storeyed hotel with well furnished rooms. It has an attached restaurant too. A comfortable stay.