logo_tripadvisor

Great location and staff

Review posted in March 2015
It was great. Loved the location; we arrived and left by train which is steps away (though there is no noise). Around the corner from Hertz rental and a very short walk into the center of the old town. Incredibly kind and helpful staff.

logo_HRS

Staff were very attentive

Review from February 2015, by Athene
The staff were very attentive and friendly the rooms are nice i like the fact you got face towel along with the towels the hotels has lots of history

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Enjoyed our stay

Review posted in April 2015, by Suzanne
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at Hotel Federale again. We also thank the staff for proving gluten free items for our daughter with Celiac disease.

logo_booking

Close to the train & bus station

Review posted in April 2015, by Amy
The closeness to the train & bus station. We had a great room with beautiful views of the city and lake!

TA-logo-con-scrita1

“Nice hotel in”

Reviewed in November 2014 by Binggo

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train station. It is also with walking distance to the town centre and the beautiful Lake Lugano. This hotel gives you the traditional feel of an Italian experience.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Our stay was top class

Review posted on October 22nd, 2014 by Brian A.
Our stay was top class, nothing service wise was too much for the staff, always pleasant and obliging.
The location is excellent, and access will be improve with the re-opening of the funicular

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Wonderful stay

Review posted on October 23, 2014 by Alice F.
Wonderful stay; thank you for everything.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

Staff kind and helpful

Review posted on November 29th, 2013
Very pleasent Hotel in a good location.
Staff are always kind and helpful.

Hotel Federale Lugano
Guest reviews
Recensioni

“Excellent service !”

Reviewed September 16th, 2013

Excellent service !

TA logo con scrita

“Excellent value, warm welcome”

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Driving to this hotel can be unnerving (go down that steep hill in that narrow little lane?), but the warm welcome at the front desk puts you at ease. Our room, while plain and a bit worn, was spotless, and had a terrace overlooking the town and lake. You can walk down the steep hill to the center of town, and take the funicular up to the train station, and just walk down to the hotel. We ate dinner at the hotel, which was just OK, and the breakfast buffet is just good, not great. But, considering what hotels cost in Lugano, Hotel Federake, with its charming, helpful staff, is the real deal.